ARITZIA

AKA my life. Aritzia is one of those stores that you never fail to find something in, which can be a bad thing at times. Basically 90% of my wardrobe is Aritzia and I am MORE THAN ok with it. I still remember the first time I went into an Aritzia store. I was about 12 years old. We were at Sherway Mall one day when my Mimi (who has sick style BTW) was like “hey we should check in here, I think you’ll like it it just opened”. The minute I walked in a knew my bank account and I were in trouble (and by bank account I mean wallet with $50 inside). I immediately found something that I wanted to buy, so I bought it and the rest is history. The best news I have ever received was that an Aritzia would be opening at Mapleview Mall in Burlington, 5 minutes away from my Mimi’s house. I don’t think I’ve been to Burlington without a trip to the mall since. Not only does Aritzia have the BEST clothes but they also have the world’s most amazing employees (mapleview does at least). I swear good customer service and friendly employees ARE EVERYTHING. We have an Aritzia about an hour away and I would still rather drive the extra hour and a half just for these employees. The first employee we ever became friends with was Kyla. Kyla was sooo nice and she was amazing at helping us find exactly what we needed, just like the rest of the employees. Then, we met Chelsea. Chelsea was so funny and friendly and quickly became another one of our favourite employees. Chelsea and Kyla both had to leave Mapleview but will forever be missed 😦 </3. Even though Kyla and Chelsea are gone we still have the most bad ass employees to share our shopping problems with (shoutout to Doreen, Nancy, Lauren and & all of the Aritzia girls). We pretty much get treated like royalty at this location. They know us by our first names and we all follow each other on instagram (okay.. this sounds really bad).  If we tell them we’re going to a hockey game and need and outfit it’s basically like “go wait in the dressing room, we’ll bring everything to you”… and we wonder why we wend up leaving with so much. We pretty much have our own personal shoppers, which makes the job 10X easier! Thank you for keeping us stylish and emptying our bank accounts AT LEAST once a month. Worth every penny.

P.S. @ The Aritzia girls, I heard that the spring collection is coming out this week so if you’re reading this, I will see you very, very soon.

side note: if you’ve never heard of aritzia it’s time to check it out —> ARITZIA


Leave a Reply

